Challenge accepted: Tuna

Shrimps has challenged me to write a piece in 10 minutes – without correction I cannot – when I type I correct throughout, I just do so quickly I cannot check myself – I cannot use MS Word, as I do not have it on this notebook, so after writing I will have to go back to count. I might cheat when I see blatant misspelling😛

So, here are the rules for this writing challenge:

1. Set a stop watch or your phone to 5 minutes or 10 minutes, whichever challenge you think you can beat.

2. Your topic is at the foot of this post BUT DO NOT SCROLL DOWN TO SEE IT UNTIL YOU ARE READY WITH A TIMER.

3. Fill a word document with as many words as you want. Once you began writing do not stop even to turn.

4. Do not cheat by going back and correcting spellings and grammar with spell check in MS WORD (it is only meant for you to reflect on your own control of sensible thought flow and for you to reflect on your ability to write the right spelling and stick to grammar rules)

5. You may or may not pay attention to punctuation and capitals. However, if you do, it would be best.

6. At the end of your post write down ‘Word count =_____’ so that we would have an idea of how much you can write within the time frame.

7. Copy paste the entire passage on your blog post with a new Topic for your nominees and copy paste these rules with your nominations (at least 5 bloggers).

I will not nominate 5 others, Shrimps, sorry, but I dislike Chain-Mail-thingies.

My word is: Tuna
So there we were. This little black and brown furball and me in my kitchen, and she cleaned the floor. From tomato-sauce I had spilled from a can with fish. I thought she was smelling the fish and just to make sure she really liked it I dropped some more. Lick, lick – her pink tongue came out and cleared the floor again *see a new way to clean my kitchen floor – where do I have this fish in tomato-sauce again?*. Ok, so you do like fish? Red herring? I put some on a plate and put that down. Lick, lick – all the sauce was gone. Not so much the fish. So you don’t like fish after all but tomato-sauce? Is tomato-sauce good or bad for cats? This is definitely with salt and other spices – no way are you getting more.
I imagined the little furball in front of me, when she must have been half a year, how she ransacked the bins and ate everything she could find in there. Not a nice thought. Well, now I could offer her some cat-save food.
„What about some other fish, if you do not like this?“
Two big green eyes looked at me, quizzingly. Ok, let’s see …
I opened a can of tuna. At least this came with less spices. I put some on a plate and took that to the feeding area. Tom, normally asleep at that time of the day, thought it was time for dinner already. FunTom is not greedy when it comes to food, but likes his occasional treat like every cat. He came over and had a go at the tuna. Very fond of tuna, yes I remember when I first had him and tried several kinds of wet food. And my little newcomer?
Put her head under his chin, and stole the tuna right under his nose! She LOVED tuna. Even without tomato-sauce.
Heard her purr when she polished the plate. Yes, tuna was an acceptable offering, my little version of Bastet. The only deity cats will recognize.
(I hate to count words: 340 in ten minutes – and I had to start counting four times.)

To those of you who think this is poorly done – try doing that in a foreign language and then we talk again😉

7 Antworten zu “Challenge accepted: Tuna

  1. MOL!😸 I LOVE it! Great job, human!

If I promise to read it, can I convince you to comment? Wenn ich verspreche, dass ich es lese, kann ich dich überzeugen, zu kommentieren?

