Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

Over the rooftops: Golden Hour View from my room in a B&B in the Cotswolds - where England is most english ;)

Over the rooftops: Golden Hour View from my room in a B&B in the Cotswolds – where England is most english😉

Eternity

He who binds to himself a joy
Does the winged life destroy;
But he who kisses the joy as it flies
Lives in eternity’s sun rise.

William Blake

13 Antworten zu “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

  1. The Cotswold are beautiful and so is this sunset, plus great poem too!

    • Well, I needed something strong to pump up the not so outstanding photo. Have you seen the other entries of this week’s challenge? There are a few that are from professionals – and you can clearly see those. They look like calendar photos. I just have a snapshot – that cannot compete … feel small against such perfectionism. Borrowed Blake’s great words to make up for my little snapshot.

  2. Blake and the countryside – two of my favourite things. Beautiful.

    • To tell you the truth, Blake had to „beautify“ the rather simple snapshot, without the poem the photo was not outstanding at all. But I appreciate your appreciation😀

      • I thought the photograph was beautiful on its own too. Would love to see that part of the world…

      • Well, it’s quite a trip from Brisbane, we took the plane to Birmingham and went on by car. For YOU that part with the car would be easy, but I have to unlearn a lot of things, when I hop over from Germany – we are driving on the RIGHT side of the street. not like the NOT RIGHT side – the other right side ..😉

      • Indeed. I can just imagine myself getting in the passenger side each time I would have to drive in Germany…

      • funny enough, it was a problem first time, but the bigger problem arose when going back. I don’t have an automatic gear shift – so I had to use my gear shift when driving and .. felt for it on the left handside, where my door was! THAT was spooky.

      • Ooh… I didn’t think of that. Thanks for the warning!

  3. Yes the Cotswolds are very English!

If I promise to read it, can I convince you to comment? Wenn ich verspreche, dass ich es lese, kann ich dich überzeugen, zu kommentieren?

